You may navigate to the ‘Forgot your password?’ page on the Legado website. This will prompt you to provide your email address and reset your password. Alternatively, please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you are not a Contact or require more access than you currently have to someone’s Legado documents, you can request authorisation. You may email our team: email@example.com. Please include full details (including full name, address and date of birth) of the Legado user, evidence of the passing (such as a Death Certificate) and your own details (including full name, address and date of birth) and a contact number. We will try our best to ensure any verification checks take place as soon as possible, to give you access to your loved one’s documents at the earliest available convenience.
If you decide you would like to delete your Legado account you can do so by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will run a process to delete your information. All of your personal and vault information will be completely deleted from the live website immediately. Your information will be fully deleted from our backups during the next operational purge, which normally takes place within 48 hours.
Note: We may retain your name, email address and the date/time your account was deleted on record, so we have the ability to answer any future queries about what happened to your account.
Yes! Legado intelligently recognises documents, identifying key dates and information that might be useful.Suggestions are made automatically, inviting you to set reminders for dates (like a contract renewal or passport expiring), document naming, ensuring you can quickly find the document in the future and useful content, like contact information.
Legado might be white labelled and provided to you by an organisation you interact with. If this happens, you might see documents already in your Legado vault, communicated to you by that organisations. If multiple organisations you interact with provide Legado, you might see multiple documents.
Contacts you invite to have ‘Edit’ access are able to upload documents and information to the sections and folders you choose of your Legado account. Contacts can have: Read-Only access, meaning they will only be able to view your folders Edit access, meaning they can view, create, upload or delete data in your folders. You can revoke and grant access to your Legado documents at any time by navigating to the Contacts section or by selecting individual folders. We have a comprehensive audit trail so you can see clearly the actions of any contacts (and yourself). This is in the “Recent Changes”” section. The audit trail (but not content) is also visible to Legado admin users to help debug any problems you have with finding information.”
Once an adviser has signed you up, you will receive an activation/invitation email from Legado. This email will contain a link which will bring you to the Legado website to finish the sign-up process. During the on-boarding process, you will be asked to designate the level of access you wish to grant to your the adviser and to enable two-factor authentication (Security section for more information). When completed, you will see your home dashboard. This gives you an overview of all your Sections. We recommend adding any documents or information that is immediately available to you. You can also ask your adviser to help you with the upload process, to help ensure you are ready for any life events. Once you have decided how you would like to upload your documents and information to the different parts of your Legado account, we suggest adding at least one other Contact. Your Legado account becomes even more valuable when your trusted advisers and loved ones have access to your important information.